Mewar Institute
For Online Registration/Admission Click Here
Law Institute

Affiliated to CCS University Meerut, Recognised by UGC under section 2(f), Approved by NCTE, New Delhi.

Department - Law


The programmes on Law have been introduced keeping in view the increased demand and popularity of legal education. The growth of the economy and expansion of business transcending the national boundaries have led to spurt in demand for highly qualified legal experts and Law professionals.
The programmes (approved by the Bar Council of India, New Delhi) have been designed to suit the requirements for practicing lawyers and legal experts to work as consultants to corporate bodies with national and global business operation. The teaching is aided by high-tech computer application and access to the best of learning resources available internationally. The regular classroom teaching is combined with special guest lectures by distinguished legal experts.The courses offered are LL.B(5 years) and LL.B(3 years).

Portfolio of Programmes

Program : B.A.LL.B.
Duration: 5 year, Intake: 180, Eligibility: 45% in 10+2
Program : LL.B
Duration: 3 year, Intake: 240, Eligibility:Graduation/PG with 45% marks

Staff Members

S. No. Name Designation Qualification Approval Letter No.
1. Dr. R.P. Upadhyay Principal LL.M, Ph.D 3374/30-08-2019
2. Mr. Karun K. Kaushik Assistant Professor LL.M.
3. Dr. Atal Kumar Assistant Professor M.Com, MBA, LL.M., M.Phil, Ph.D
4. Ms. Shiv Shankar Maurya Assistant Professor LL.M
5. Ms. Sangeeta Dhar Assistant Professor LLM
6. Mr. Rakesh Kumar Rai Assistant Professor LLM
7. Ms. Renu Chaudhary Assistant Professor LL.M
8. Mr. Prem Prakash Assistant Professor LL.M
9. Ms. Ranjana Tiwari Assistant Professor LL.M
10. Ms. Lavina Mohan Assistant Professor LL.M
11. Ms. Ankita Jain Assistant Professor LL.M, NET
12. Mohd Asim Chaudhary Assistant Professor LL.M, NET
13. Mr. Vikram Singh Giroh Assistant Professor LL.M, NET
14. Mohd Kaif Assistant Professor LL.M, NET 4679/27-12-2019
15. Mr. Ajit Pratap Singh Assistant Professor LL.M, NET 4679/27-12-2019
16. Dr. Mohammad Najmi Assistant Professor LL.M, Ph.D 4679/27-12-2019
17. Mr. Ashok Babu Assistant Professor LL.M, NET 4679/27-12-2019
18. Mr. Mani Pratap Singh Assistant Professor LL.M, NET
19. Dr. Shalini Saxena Assistant Professor M.A (Sociology), M. Phil (Sociology), Ph. D (Sociology) 4679/27-12-2019
20. Dr. Anuradha Blanch Wilson Assistant Professor MA (English), Ph.D 4679/27-12-2019
21. Ms. Nidhi Chaturvedi Assistant Professor LL.M, NET 4679/27-12-2019
22. Ms. Kavita Prasad Assistant Professor M.A (Pol. Sc.), NET
23. Mohd. Shami Assistant Professor LL.M, NET
24. Ms. Sinthia Sood Assistant Professor LL.M
25. Ms. A. Manikyamba Assistant Professor LL.M